Thursday, August 27, 2015

Mrs. Harris wanted me to remind all parents or grandparents who park on Pelzer, Honeysuckle, Johnstown or Haley Ct and meet your children who walk after school- PLEASE DO NOT park where the curbs are painted yellow or block the driveway or mailbox of those who live there. Beginning tomorrow, Friday, August 28 MPD will be in our area checking for this very thing. The ticket is $10 if you should receive a fine. Lets just all remember to treat our Dalraida School neighbors the way we would want to be treated if that was our home.

Monday, August 24, 2015

It's that time of year again!  We will be collecting Box Tops from now until Friday, September 18th. Our goal this year is $3,000 and all money will be used to to help the school. Please send your trimmed and in date Box Tops in a zip top bag or envelope with your child's name and homeroom teacher. By doing this we can give the correct class credit. We will be giving the winning class in grades K-2 and 3-5 a special treat for collecting the most Box Tops.

If you would like to volunteer to help with Box Tops the week of September 28th please let our Volunteer Coordinator know by emailing

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Open House Reminder

Tuesday, August 18th 1st, 3rd, and 5th grade

Thursday, August 20th 2nd and 4th grade

Both nights from 5:45-6:45 pm

Monday, August 17, 2015

Kindergarten Parents

You are invited to join us in the school library
On Friday, August 21st from 8:00-8:30 am
The PPA will be host a Boohoo to Yahoo Breakfast!
Come and meet other Kindergarten parents and the PPA.

Monday, August 10, 2015

Want to stay connected and know what is going on at Dalraida Elementary? We have another way to do that.

We now have a Facebook page! Dalraida Panther Pride Association. Like us today!
We will still have the blog as another way to keep you informed!

Dalraida PPA 2015-16 Board Members

Sandy Harmann-President
LeAnne Thomas-Vice President
Rebecca Strange-Treasurer/Popcorn Chair
Becky Morrison-Box Tops/Teacher Appreciation
Amanda Kelley-Fundraiser Chair
Kimberly Hubbard-Board Member